Ehsaas Program Registration

1. Introduction to the Ehsaas program

The Ehsaas program is a social welfare initiative launched by the Government of Pakistan to provide financial assistance to the underprivileged and vulnerable segments of the society. The program is aimed at reducing poverty, promoting financial inclusion, and empowering the marginalized communities.

Download Ehsaas App

It is the largest social protection program in the history of Pakistan, with an estimated budget of PKR 200 billion. The program is a flagship project of the government and is being implemented through multiple initiatives, including cash transfers, interest-free loans, and health insurance. The program is designed to benefit millions of families across the country, with a significant focus on the rural population.

The initiative has been widely praised for its comprehensive approach towards addressing poverty and inequality in the country. In this comprehensive guide, we will walk you through the Ehsaas program registration and payment process, eligibility criteria, and other important details that you need to know to benefit from this program.

2. Eligibility criteria for the Ehsaas program

To benefit from the Ehsaas program, it is crucial to be eligible for the program. The eligibility criteria for the Ehsaas program are designed to ensure that the most deserving and vulnerable people of the society are assisted. The eligibility criteria are divided into two categories: poverty score and vulnerable categories.

Firstly, the poverty score is calculated for each household through a proxy means test. Households with a poverty score of less than 16.17 will be eligible for the program. Secondly, the vulnerable categories include orphans, widows, the disabled, and those who have lost their jobs due to the COVID-19 pandemic. These categories are automatically eligible for the program regardless of their poverty score.

It is important to note that the Ehsaas program reserves the right to verify the eligibility criteria through district-level poverty surveys, third-party validation, or other means. Hence, it is crucial to ensure that the information provided during the registration process is accurate and truthful to avoid any disqualification from the program.

By meeting the eligibility criteria for the Ehsaas program, the beneficiaries will receive financial assistance, healthcare, education, and other social safety net programs, which will help them improve their standard of living and alleviate poverty.

3. Documents required for Ehsaas program registration

To register for the Ehsaas program, there are a few necessary documents that you will need to provide. The list of documents required may vary depending on the category of the program you are applying for.

However, some documents are common to all categories of the Ehsaas program, and these documents are mandatory for all applicants.First and foremost, you will require a valid CNIC (Computerized National Identity Card) or a B-form issued by NADRA (National Database and Registration Authority).

This is the most important document that is required for Ehsaas program registration.You will also need to provide proof of your income, such as your payslip or your employer’s certificate, to determine your eligibility for the program. In case you are running a business, you will need to show your business registration certificate and the financial statements of your business.

If you are a tenant, you will need a rental agreement, and if you own a house, you will need to provide ownership documents. Additionally, if you have any dependents, such as your spouse or children, you will need to provide their CNICs or B-forms.It is important to remember that these documents must be up to date and valid.

Failure to provide any of these documents or providing invalid or fake documents will lead to the rejection of your application. Therefore, it is essential to ensure that you possess all the necessary documents before applying for the Ehsaas program.

4. How to register for the Ehsaas program online

Registering for the Ehsaas program online is a simple process that can be completed from the comfort of your own home. The first step is to visit the official Ehsaas program website and navigate to the registration page.

Once you are on the page, you will be asked to provide your personal information, such as your name, date of birth, and contact details. It is important to ensure that all the information you provide is accurate and up-to-date.

After entering your personal information, you will be required to provide your CNIC (Computerized National Identity Card) number. This is a crucial step in the registration process and ensures that you are a Pakistani citizen and eligible for the Ehsaas program.

Once you have provided your CNIC number, you will be asked to provide additional details such as your income level, household size, and education level. It is important to answer these questions truthfully and accurately as they will be used to determine your eligibility for the program. Download

Once you have completed the registration form, you will be asked to submit it along with any supporting documents that may be required. These documents may include your CNIC, proof of income, and other relevant documents.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *